Saturday, 19 November 2011

Changes to Intercollegiate Specialty Examinations (FRCS)

The Joint Committee on Intercollegiate Examinations has released some new guidance on the Specialty Examinations (FRCS). This comes into effect from January 2012.

The PDF can be downloaded here.

Bottom line:

Section 1 will now have a 2 year limit from the first attempt and a maximum of 4 attempts.

Section 2 will have a maximum of 3 attempts with no re-entry.

No comments:

Post a Comment